In AFT, Blog

AFT Michigan has three eligibility categories of the Rollie Hopgood Future Teachers Scholarship Award for individuals whose future goal is to become a teacher:

1.     Graduating senior of an AFT Michigan high school with the goal of becoming a teacher;

2.     AFT Michigan PSRP dues paying member enrolled (full- or part-time) in a teacher certification program at a college or university; and

3.     AFT Michigan dues paying member’s son(s) and/or daughter(s) who is a graduating senior with the goal of becoming a teacher.

Click here to download the applications.  If you have any questions, please contact Scholarship Committee Chair Linda Moore at

Recent Posts
reclaiming the promise