Officers and Staff

AFT  MICHIGAN

ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

Terrence Martin

PRESIDENT

Terrence Martin, AFT Vice President

Detroit Federation of Teachers

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Kirsten Herold

UM Lecturers Employee Organization

AFT MICHIGAN VICE PRESIDENTS

  • Alex Aaring
    Alex Aaring President, MSU Graduate Employees Union
  • Danielle Aubert
    Danielle Aubert President, WSU AAUP-AFT
  • Kate Birdsall
    Kate Birdsall President, MSU Union of Non-Tenure Track Faculty
  • Lori Chapman
    Lori Chapman President, MCC Faculty Organization
  • Eva Coleman
    Eva Coleman President, Michigan Alliance of Charter Teachers & Staff
  • Toni Coral
    Toni Coral President, Hamtramck Federation of Teachers
  • Terry Devlin
    Terry Devlin President, Taylor Federation of Teachers
  • Jacqueline Goosen
    Jacqueline Goosen President, Macomb ISD Federation of Teachers
  • Jill Hasen
    Jill Hasen President, United Physician Assistants of Michigan Medicine
  • Megan Hohensee
    Megan Hohensee President, Warren Woods Federation of Paras
  • Donna Jackson
    Donna Jackson President, Detroit Fed. of Paraprofessionals
  • Kathi Martin
    Kathi Martin President, Dearborn Federation of Teachers
  • Sarah Niemi
    Sarah Niemi Detroit Federation of Teachers
  • Christian Nwamba
    Christian Nwamba President, WCCCD Federation of Teachers
  • Eric Rader
    Eric Rader President, HFCC Federation of Teachers
  • Marina Russo
    Marina Russo Eastpointe Federation of Educators
  • Lincoln Stocks
    Lincoln Stocks President, Eastpointe Federation of Educators
  • Daric Thorne
    Daric Thorne President, EMU Federation of Teachers
  • Marcus Walton
    Marcus Walton Detroit Federation of Teachers
  • Lakia Wilson-Lumpkins
    Lakia Wilson-Lumpkins President, Detroit Federation of Teachers

AFT Michigan Staff

Field Representative
Sonya Alvarado

salvarado@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
Agatha Butts-Dier

adier@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative & Organizer
Jon Curtiss

jcurtiss@aftmichigan.org

Assistant to the President
Dave Dobbie

ddobbie@aftmichigan.org

Membership Systems Coordinator
Daniel Kukuk

dkukuk@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
Erin Lavin

elavin@aftmichigan.org

Controller
Charles Lobaito

clobaito@aftmichigan.org

Organizer
Ariel Mallett

amallett@aftmichigan.org

Political & Legislative Coordinator
Jenell Mansfield

jmansfield@aftmichigan.org

Organizer & Field Representative
Erik Marshall

emarshall@.aftmichigan.org

Executive Administrative Assistant
Korima McConer

kmcconer@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
Johnny Mickles

jmickles@aftmichigan.org

Leadership Development & Internal Organizing Coordinator
Meenakshi Mukherjee

mmukherjee@aftmichigan.org

Organizer
Apryl Pipe

apipe@aftmichigan.org

Membership Systems Coordinator
Rickia Robertson

rrobertson@aftmichigan.org

Attorney
Nate Walker

nwalker@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
John Ware

jware@aftmichigan.org 

Field Representative
Gary Wellnitz

gwellnitz@aftmichigan.org

Organizer
Liza Parkinson

lparkinson@aftmichigan.org

KEEP UP WITH AFT MICHIGAN