Officers and Staff

AFT  MICHIGAN

ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

David Hecker

PRESIDENT

David Hecker, AFT Vice President

Edna Reaves

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Edna Reaves, Detroit Fed. of Teachers

AFT MICHIGAN VICE PRESIDENTS

  • John McDonald
    John McDonald AFT Vice President
    President, Henry Ford Community College Fed of Teachers
  • Ivy Bailey
    Ivy Bailey President, Detroit Federation of Teachers
  • Corin Bowen
    Corin Bowen UM Graduate Employees' Organization
  • Michelle Cook
    Michelle Cook President, Hamtramck Fed. of Teachers
  • Tashaune Harden
    Tashaune Harden President, Michigan ACTS/Cesar Chavez Academy
  • Donna Jackson
    Donna Jackson President, Detroit Fed. of Paraprofessionals
  • Angela Johnson
    Angela Johnson Detroit Fed of Teachers - Retiree Chapter
  • Michelle Kirk
    Michelle Kirk President, Melvindale/North Allen Park Teachers
  • Terrence Martin
    Terrence Martin Executive Vice President, Detroit Federation of Teachers
  • Jodi Monday
    Jodi Monday President, Association of Adjunct Faculty (MCC)
  • Linda Moore
    Linda Moore President, Taylor Federation of Teachers
  • Sarah Niemi
    Sarah Niemi Detroit Federation of Teachers
  • Marcie Noutai
    Marcie Noutai President, Wayne County Community College P&AA
  • Charles Parrish
    Charles Parrish President, Wayne State AAUP-AFT
  • Ian Robinson
    Ian Robinson President, UM Lecturers Employee Organization
  • Christine Sipperley
    Christine Sipperley President, Dearborn Federation of Teachers
  • Kelly Stec
    Kelly Stec MSU Graduate Employees Union
  • Lincoln Stocks
    Lincoln Stocks President, Eastpointe Federation of Educators
  • Susan Titus
    Susan Titus President, Wayne State Union of Part-Time Faculty
  • Marcus Walton
    Marcus Walton Detroit Federation of Teachers
  • Jeff Whittle
    Jeff Whittle President, Macomb ISD Fed of Paraprofessionals

AFT Michigan Staff

Field Representative
Sonya Alvarado

salvarado@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative and Member & Community Mobilizer
Nikhol Atkins

natkins@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
Agatha Butts-Dier

adier@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative, Organizer & Policy Analyst
Jon Curtiss

jcurtiss@aftmichigan.org

Assistant to the President
Dave Dobbie

ddobbie@aftmichigan.org

Data & Communications
Daniel Kukuk

dkukuk@aftmichigan.org

Controller
Charles Lobaito

clobaito@aftmichigan.org

Secretary II
Korima McConer

kmcconer@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
Johnny Mickles

jmickles@aftmichigan.org

Organizer
Taylor Monday

tmonday@aftmichigan.org

Bookkeeper
Rickia Robertson

rrobertson@aftmichigan.org

Legislative Mobilization Coordinator
Julie Rowe

jrowe@aftmichigan.org

Organizer
Gail Spencer

gspencer@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative, Organizer & Policy Analyst
Nate Walker

nwalker@aftmichigan.org

Field Representative
Gary Wellnitz

gwellnitz@aftmichigan.org

KEEP UP WITH AFT MICHIGAN