AFT Michigan makes endorsements in state-level elections. For more information about local endorsements, please visit your regional labor council.

Print Table
OfficeDistrictAFT Michigan Endorsement
Michigan GovernorGretchen Whitmer (D)
Michigan Secretary of StateJocelyn Benson (D)
Michigan Attorney GeneralDana Nessel (D)
Michigan Supreme CourtRichard Bernstein (D)
Michigan Supreme CourtKyra Harris Bolden (D)
State Board of EducationPamela Pugh (D)
State Board of EducationMitchell Robinson (D)
University of Michigan BoardMike Behm (D)
University of Michigan BoardKathy White (D)
Michigan State University BoardRenee Knake Jefferson (D)
Michigan State University BoardDennis Denno (D)
Wayne State University BoardMarilyn Kelly (D)
Wayne State University BoardDanielle Atkinson (D)
U.S. House of Representatives
U.S. House1
U.S. House2
U.S. House3Hillary Scholten (D)
U.S. House4
U.S. House5
U.S. House6Debbie Dingell (D)
U.S. House7Elissa Slotkin (D)
U.S. House8Dan Kildee (D)
U.S. House9
U.S. House10
U.S. House11Andy Levin (D)
U.S. House12Rashida Tlaib (D)
U.S. House13Portia Roberson (D)
U.S. House14
Michigan House of Representatives
Michigan House1Tyrone Carter (D)
Michigan House2Tullio Liberati (D)
Michigan House3Alabas Farhat (D)
Michigan House4
Michigan House5
Michigan House6Regina Weiss (D)
Michigan House7Helena Scott (D)
Michigan House8Mike McFall (D)
Michigan House9Abraham Aiyash (D)
Michigan House10Joe Tate (D)
Michigan House11Ricardo White (D)
Michigan House12Richard Steenland (D)
Michigan House13Lori Stone (D)
Michigan House14Donovan McKinney (D)
Michigan House15Stephanie Young (D)
Michigan House16Laurie Pohutsky (D)
Michigan House17
Michigan House18
Michigan House19Samantha Steckloff (D)
Michigan House20
Michigan House21Kelly Breen (D)
Michigan House22Matt Koleszar (D)
Michigan House23Jason Morgan (D)
Michigan House24Ranjeev Puri (D)
Michigan House25Kevin Coleman (D)
Michigan House26Al Wilson (D)
Michigan House27Jaime Churches (D)
Michigan House28Rob Kull (D)
Michigan House29Alex Garza (D)
Michigan House30
Michigan House31Reggie Miller (D)
Michigan House32Jimmie Wilson Jr. (D)
Michigan House33Felicia Brabec (D)
Michigan House34
Michigan House35
Michigan House36
Michigan House37
Michigan House38Joey Andrews (D)
Michigan House39
Michigan House40Christine Morse (D)
Michigan House41Julie Rogers (D)
Michigan House42
Michigan House43
Michigan House44Jim Haadsma (D)
Michigan House45
Michigan House46Maurice Imhoff (D)
Michigan House47
Michigan House48Jenniefer Conlin (D)
Michigan House49
Michigan House50
Michigan House51
Michigan House52
Michigan House53Brenda Carter (D)
Michigan House54
Michigan House55
Michigan House56Sharon MacDonell (D)
Michigan House57Aisha Farooqi (D)
Michigan House58Nate Shannon (D)
Michigan House59
Michigan House60
Michigan House61Denise Mentzer (D)
Michigan House62
Michigan House63Kelly Noland (D)
Michigan House64
Michigan House65
Michigan House66
Michigan House67
Michigan House68Cheri Hardmon (D)
Michigan House69Jennifer Almassy (D)
Michigan House70Cynthia Neeley (D)
Michigan House71Mark Zacharda (D)
Michigan House72
Michigan House73Julie Brixie (D)
Michigan House74Kara Hope (D)
Michigan House75
Michigan House76Angela Witwer (D)
Michigan House77
Michigan House78
Michigan House79
Michigan House80Phil Skaggs (D)
Michigan House81Rachel Hood (D)
Michigan House82
Michigan House83
Michigan House84Carol Glanville (D)
Michigan House85
Michigan House86Larry Jackson (D)
Michigan House87Will Snyder (D)
Michigan House88
Michigan House89
Michigan House90
Michigan House91
Michigan House92Anthony Feig (D)
Michigan House93
Michigan House94Amos O'Neil (D)
Michigan House95
Michigan House96Kim Coonan (D)
Michigan House97
Michigan House98
Michigan House99
Michigan House100
Michigan House101
Michigan House102
Michigan House103
Michigan House104
Michigan House105
Michigan House106
Michigan House107
Michigan House108
Michigan House109
Michigan House110
Michigan Senate
Michigan Senate1Erika Geiss (D)
Michigan Senate2Sylvia Santana (D)
Michigan Senate3Stephanie Chang (D)
Michigan Senate4Darrin Camilleri (D)
Michigan Senate5Dayna Polehanki (D)
Michigan Senate6
Michigan Senate7Jeremy Moss (D)
Michigan Senate8Marshall Bullock (D) and Mallory McMorrow (D)
Michigan Senate9Padma Kuppa (D)
Michigan Senate10Paul Wojno (D)
Michigan Senate11Veronica Klinefelt (D)
Michigan Senate12Kevin Hertel (D)
Michigan Senate13Rosemary Bayer (D)
Michigan Senate14Kelsey Heck Wood (D)
Michigan Senate15Jeff Irwin (D)
Michigan Senate16
Michigan Senate17
Michigan Senate18
Michigan Senate19Sean McCann (D)
Michigan Senate20
Michigan Senate21Sarah Anthony (D)
Michigan Senate22
Michigan Senate23
Michigan Senate24
Michigan Senate25
Michigan Senate26
Michigan Senate27John Cherry (D)
Michigan Senate28Sam Singh (D)
Michigan Senate29Winnie Brinks (D)
Michigan Senate30David LaGrand (D)
Michigan Senate31
Michigan Senate32Terry Sabo (D)
Michigan Senate33
Michigan Senate34
Michigan Senate35Kristin McDonald Rivet (D)
Ballot Issues
Financial Disclosure and Term LimitsYes
Promote the Vote 2022Yes
Reproductive RightsYes