AFT Michigan Administrative Board

President David Hecker, Lamphere Federation of Teachers
Secretary-Treasurer Edna Reaves, Detroit Federation of Teachers
AFT Vice Presidents David Hecker, President, AFT Michigan
Keith Johnson, President, Detroit Federation of Teachers
John McDonald, President, Henry Ford Community College Fed of Teachers
Ruby Newbold, President, Detroit Assoc. of Educational Office Employees
AFT Michigan Vice Presidents Ivy Bailey, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Michelle Cook, President, Hamtramck Federation of Teachers
Bonnie Halloran, President, Lecturers Employee Organization (UM)
Vicki Honeycutt, President, Northville Federation of Paraeducators
Donna Jackson, President, Detroit Federation of Paraprofessionals
Michelle Kirk, President, Melvindale/North Allen Park Teachers
Thomas Kostrzewa, President, Professional Instructors Organization (WMU)
Sylvia Marques, Graduate Employees Union (MSU)
Linda Moore, President, Taylor Federation of Teachers
Brandon Moss, President, Michigan ACTS/Arts Academy in the Woods
Wendy Newberry, Detroit Federation of Teachers-Retirees Chapter
Charles Parrish, President, AAUP-AFT (WSU)
Steve Portnoy, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Dawn Roberts, President, Macomb Community College Faculty Organization
Michael Schenk, Detroit Federation of Teachers
LaShawn Sims, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Christine Sipperley, President, Dearborn Federation of Teachers
Chris Skovron, Graduate Employees Organization (UM)
Lincoln Stocks, President, East Detroit Federation of Teachers

AFT Michigan Staff

President David Hecker
Secretary-Treasurer Edna Reaves
Assist. to the President Dave Dobbie
Controller Charles Lobaito


Field Representatives Sonya Alvarado
  Agatha Butts-Dier
  Liz Duhn
  Johnny Mickles
  Ginger Roehr
  Gary Wellnitz
Legislative Mobilization Coordinator Julie Rowe


Member and Community Mobilizers Nikhol Atkins
Eric Lindemier


K-12 Organizer & Policy Analyst Nate Walker
Higher Education Organizer & Policy Analyst Jon Curtiss


Project Organizers   Gail Spencer
 Will Daniels
  Christy McGillivray
  Taylor Monday


Data & Communications Daniel Kukuk
Secretary II Korima McConer
Grayling Office Mgr Pamela Prause
Bookkeeper Rickia Howard