Contact the AFT Michigan!

Full Time Officers & Staff

To email any member of the AFT Michigan staff, click on their name.
President David Hecker AFT Michigan Headquarters
Secretary-Treasurer Edna Reaves AFT Michigan Headquarters
Assist. to the President Dave Dobbie AFT Michigan Headquarters
Field Representatives Liz Duhn AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Agatha Butts-Dier AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Jon Curtiss AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Johnny Mickles AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Ginger Roehr AFT Michigan Headquarters
Political Coordinator/Editor Julie Matuzak AFT Michigan Headquarters
Legislative Mobilization Coordinator Julie Rowe AFT Michigan Lansing Office
Member and
Community Mobilizer
Nikhol Atkins AFT Michigan Headquarters
K-12 Organizer & Policy Analyst Nate Walker AFT Michigan Headquarters
Project Organizers Jennifer Dibbern AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Mark Dilley AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Eric Lindemier AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Gail Spencer AFT Michigan Headquarters
Consultant for Northern Locals Gary Wellnitz  
Executive Administrative
Cassandra Jackson AFT Michigan Headquarters
Secretary II Korima McConer AFT Michigan Headquarters
Grayling Office Mgr Pamela Prause AFT Michigan Grayling
Bookkeepers Rikia Howard AFT Michigan Headquarters
  Mae Winters AFT Michigan Headquarters
Controller Charles Lobaito AFT Michigan Headquarters

AFT Vice Presidents

David Hecker, President, AFT Michigan
Keith Johnson, President, Detroit Federation of Teachers
John McDonald, President, Henry Ford Community College Fed of Teachers
Ruby Newbold, President, Detroit Assoc. of Educational Office Employees

AFT Michigan Vice Presidents

Sonya Alvarado, Eastern Michigan University Federation of Teachers
Ivy Bailey, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Michelle Cook, President, Hamtramck Federation of Teachers
Bonnie Halloran, President, Lecturers Employee Organization (UM)
Donna Jackson, President, Detroit Federation of Paraprofessionals
Michelle Kirk, President, Melvindale/North Allen Park Teachers
Thomas Kostrzewa, President, Professional Instructors Organization (WMU)
Sylvia Marques, President, Graduate Employees Union (MSU)
Linda Moore, President, Taylor Federation of Teachers
Brandon Moss, President, Michigan Alliance of Charter Teachers and Staff
Wendy Newberry, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Charlie Parrish, President, AAUP-AFT (WSU)
Steve Portnoy, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Dawn Roberts, President, Macomb Community College Faculty Organization
Michael Schenk, Detroit Federation of Teachers
LaShawn Sims, Detroit Federation of Teachers
Christine Sipperly, President, Dearborn Federation of Teachers
Chris Skovron, Graduate Employees Organization (UM)
Lincoln Stocks, President, East Detroit Federation of Teachers
Vicki Honeycutt, President, Northville Federation of ParaEducators



Contact Us

Officers & Staff Locations Locals

Home | About Us | Member Resources | Take Action | Divisions | Parents Page | Contact Us
AFT Michigan
About Us
Take Action
AFT Divisions
Parents Page
Contact Us